Trestles and Train Tunnels


#thegratitudeproject Day 11

Most of our time since we moved to Kelowna has been spent getting ourselves sorted. You know, paperwork for health care, getting new driver’s licenses, researching day cares, buying furniture, everything it takes to get set up in a place.

Which is a lot.

But today, the second last Friday before Steve starts work, we decided we needed to test out our bikes and chariot and explore Kelowna a bit. We drove up to Myrna-Bellevue Provincial Park and LOVED it! There are bike/hiking trails up in the hills that use the old railway route. It’s beautiful and you get to ridieĀ over at least a dozen trestles and through old railway tunnels.

It totally made my day and I found myself biking with a stupid grin on my face all morning.

Very grateful to live in such a beautiful location that has so many opportunities for the outdoors close by.

That's the grin I had on my face all morning. For some reason, old train bridges and tunnels make me happy!
That’s the grin I had on my face all morning. For some reason, old train bridges and tunnels make me happy!
photo 3
Rocky bluffs, a trestle in the background, and my sweet family all in one shot.
photo 2
Crossing trestle number 3.
photo 4
Isn’t that the cutest thing ever? I know I’m biased, but common…toddlers in toques and mini coats are just the darnedest. Plus, it shows how cold it was the morning.
Leave a Reply

