knots


My thoughts are jumbled.

The past weeks have been filled with so much thinking.

Reflection.

Lots of bad news.

And then I have to process. Because if I don’t, I think I might die.

Maybe I think too much. But I cling to Socrates, “The unexamined life is not worth living,” and the Apostle Paul in Philippians, to ” continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling.”

Here is what is going through my mind [i will not be offended if you feel sorry for me. there is a whole lot of activity in my heart and brain and learning to let go would probably be beneficial.]

the Gospel|missional|Good News  |  freedom|justice|evil|following Jesus|Jesus|love|grace|anger|doubt|missionary|goodness|healing|restoration|fear|death|redemption|life|family|transformation|scarcity|rich|poverty|whole|church|being Christian|Christianity|bitterness|grudges|forgiveness|working overseas|calling|hope

(You know. Nothing big. Just the world’s major issues playing hide and seek  in my head.)

Eventually a real post will come.

But for now. It’s just me and my jumbled thoughts praying for untangling. Or that hidden somewhere in the mess, I will find clarity and wisdom and truth. And praying even harder that in the mystery there is peace.

2 thoughts on “knots”

  1. Still no “real post?”

    I am spending a few days in Los Angeles with my friend Bob Logan. We are asking big questions about what it means to be missional, incarnational, sacrificial, . . . . Some things are becoming clearer, some things remain cloudy. I have a day off today to walk in a park, pray, reflect, dream, . . . . I will be praying for you and Steve today.

  2. this is beautiful (albeit messy) amie. i’d love to chat over coffee sometime. hope you guys are having a great weekend. glad to find your blog 🙂 –jenny

Leave a Reply

