what is this that i’m feeling?


I’m healthy.  I live in a warm house.  I have a great job. 

Yet I want more.   I crave more. 

Not stuff.  Not a TV or a bigger apartment or more things.  But more.  Always More.  More of God.  More of His movement within me.  More purpose.  More passion. 

Is that greed?

Or is it the Spirit of God moving within me and whispering…My kingdom is here.  I’m here.  Step out on the edge and you’ll be amazed at what lies beyond your expectations.  On the scary precipice of radical faith, God moves and wills us to be with him. 

 So which is it? 

2 thoughts on “what is this that i’m feeling?”

  1. Radical faith is frightening. I often look at where Jesus seems to be leading me and think… gosh, I don’t know if I can do that. I don’t know if I can go that far. But it’s pretty darned exciting when we start taking those steps and moving as God wants us to move.

    And I don’t think that we can ever be greedy enough for the passion and promise of God and God’s Spirit that moves us and whirls us around in unexpected ways.

  2. I’m glad I’m not the only one! Blessings on you Geoff as you move with the Spirit of God. It is exciting isn’t it? Maybe thrilling is a better word for it. Like you’re at the top of a roller coaster, at the brink, on the edge of whooshing all the way down.

Leave a Reply

